from Sheahan 1861:

The division of Buckinghamshire now known as the hundred of Aylesbury is formed by the union of the three ancient hundreds of Elesberie (Aylesbury), Risberge, (Risborough), and Stane, (Stone), and still retains the formally the appelation of the "Three Hundreds of Aylesbury."

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /home/bucksfhs/public_html/components/com_content/views/article/tmpl/default.php on line 141

Register to read more ...