Southern Branch

Brian's Links

These links are a resource for the Bucks FHS Southern Group Meeting of 8th February 2011.

 

Buckinghamshire Remembers     http://www.buckinghamshireremembers.org.uk/
Richmond Cemeteries     http://www2.richmond.gov.uk/lbrburials/(S(3eaqu045lasckj45gtuxhf55))/Search.aspx
Deceased Online     http://www.deceasedonline.com/
City of London Burial Registers     http://www.cityoflondon.gov.uk/burialregisters/
Gravestone Photographs     http://www.gravestonephotos.com/
In from the Cold     http://www.infromthecold.org/index.asp


Lancashire BMDs         http://www.lancashirebmd.org.uk/
West Somerset Parish Registers       http://www.wsom.org.uk/Parreg.html
Lincolnshire 1837+ Marriage Indexes       http://mi.lincolnshiremarriages.org.uk/
Wolverhampton Indexes       http://www.wolverhamptonhistory.org.uk/resources/indexes
Forest of Dean Inquests     http://www.forest-of-dean.net/?Inquests
Archive Search (Parish Registers)
    http://www.archive.org/search.php?query=parish%20registers%20AND%20mediatype%3Atexts

Kingston Historical Record of Marriages
http://www.kingston.gov.uk/browse/community_people_and_living/rbdm/historical_records/historical_records_of_marriages.htm

New Zealand History Online     http://www.nzhistory.net.nz/handsonhistory/genealogy-links

Listed Buildings     http://www.britishlistedbuildings.co.uk/search
Aerofilms Collection (English Heritage) http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/professional/archives-and-collections/nmr/archives/photographs/aerofilms/
English Heritage - National Monuments Record http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/professional/archives-and-collections/nmr
Open Plaques     http://www.openplaques.org/

A Church Near You     http://www.achurchnearyou.com/
Churches of Britain and Ireland     http://www.churches-uk-ireland.org/

Forbiden Marriages     http://www.genetic-genealogy.co.uk/Toc115570145.html

Genuki Registration Districts     http://www.ukbmd.org.uk/genuki/reg/districts/
Rootsweb Mailing Lists     http://lists.rootsweb.ancestry.com/
Forbidden Marriages     http://www.genetic-genealogy.co.uk/Toc115570145.html

Money Sorter - calculate relevant values for money     http://www.moneysorter.co.uk/calculator_inflation.html
Currency converter The National Archives     http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/currency/results.asp#mid
Measuring Worth (UK & US Currencies)     http://www.measuringworth.com/

Morganhold Strays Database     http://www.morganhold.com/

A Vision of Britain through Time     http://www.visionofbritain.org.uk/index.jsp#
A Vision of Britain through Time (Census)     http://www.visionofbritain.org.uk/census/index.jsp
Historical Population Reports     http://www.histpop.org/ohpr/servlet/

Newspaper Announcements     http://www.iannounce.co.uk/

North East Inheritance Database     http://familyrecords.dur.ac.uk/nei/data/intro.php
Northern Ireland Wills     http://applications.proni.gov.uk/DCAL_PRONI_WillsCalendar/WillsSearch.aspx

Aircrew Remembrance Society     http://www.aircrewremembrancesociety.com/
World War II Database     http://ww2db.com/index.php
Thames Tugs     http://www.thamestugs.co.uk/index.php

Additional information